"Civil Service"

"Crime Investigation"

"Accident Investigation"

"Prisoner Transport"




The Fayette County Sheriff's Department currently consists of Eight Deputies. Three of the Deputies are administration, but share in the patrol, investigations, and serving of civil papers as well as their administrative duties. The other 5 Deputies serve the county with the responsibilities of rural patrol including all town in the 720 square mile county. They also have the responsibilities of traffic enforcement, serving civil papers, answering the many many calls, and conducting on the spot investigations. Our Deputies also transport prisoners from the other counties, and from Oelwein, IA to the jail.




Kenneth Aeschliman
Darrol Mohlis

Shad Roys
Joe Miller
Mike Everding